As you know, today there is only an iOS version of the Clubhouse app, which has become the most popular in the top downloads for smartphones.

 

 

Now the mirroring of sites has long passed the level when it was possible to visually distinguish a fake from the original on the Internet: many methods are used to thoroughly copy a particular site with all the details, details and nuances of the design.

 

Often copied and edited sites work even better than the originals-and this is understandable, they experience much less workloads and are much better maintained, are under the constant control of administrators.

 

Initially, when a copy of the site is published, it is indexed rather poorly – often there is a subtle change in the name (or there is no external change, when, for example, the encoding of a character changes).

But then, as the number of requests to such a site increases, plus the reaction of search engines to semantics-its position in the search results begins to grow. But this is not the main thing!

 

As for the copy of the Clubhouse website itself, it looks almost identical to the original. The user goes to the site using the link received from the ad, sees everything as if he was on the real site-except for one detail: there is a link to download the Clubhouse app, which theoretically, if such an application existed in nature, would lead to Google Play, which, however, is written on the download button of the fake site.

 

However, as soon as you click on the “Download from Google Play” button, the app immediately starts downloading to your working device.

 

Of course, this nuance is ignored by users who are eager to join the communication in the Clubhouse, and this leads to very disastrous consequences.

 

They simply forget that on the Clubhouse copy site, in order to get the coveted download link, they had to enter their credentials, which even before receiving the link are already in the hands of cybercriminals.

 

As a result, according to the research of Eset specialists, after downloading the alleged application and installing it on the target device, the user receives a full-fledged Trojan, called BlackRock.

 

That is, if the official request during the installation of the application for access to the phone book and files in the device was obtained permissions-this data is automatically available to fraudsters. In addition, there is a stream of advertising and other delights…

 

However, this is not all news: the list of applications that are at high risk due to this type of attack includes almost all BigTech companies, as well as their social networks, trading marketplaces, and even some banks…

 

Of course, with basic attention, you can avoid getting a Trojan on your smartphone, but this is until hackers make an exact copy of Google Play…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GPD Host Contacts
GPD Host Social
Pay with Confidence

Copyright © 2015 - 2020 GPD Host All right reserved.